Five Videos Guaranteed To Make Me Smile

Everybody has those go-to videos that, regardless of how horrible your day has been, are guaranteed to make you smile. I had a lot of mental back-and-forth on picking a few (and I can assure you that there will be parts 2, 3, etc. in the future), but these are five of my current faves. In no particular order, I present-

5. Ultimate Parry

This is actually one of my favorite videos on Youtube, but it is a little niche, which is why it didn’t rate higher. To those of you that haven’t played Street Fighter 3, one of the most difficult techniques to pull off in the game is the parry. It’s a very effective way to counter an opponent’s attack without taking any damage whatsoever, but it literally involves timing your button presses TO THE FRAME. It’s hard enough to parry a single attack, but to do THIS? I lose a bit of my mind to sheer hype-ness every time I watch this.

4. Bollywood Thriller

Thriller is iconic. So of course there’s a Bollywood version of it. While I do worry about the state of his man-eggs due to the sheer tightness of his pants, this dude can prance like no man’s business.

3. Terry Crews and Old Spice

Most of Old Spice’s commercials are pretty awesome. Few, however, compare to the sheer epicness of the ones featuring Terry Crews. I’m having serious issues choosing a single favorite, so here’s a clip featuring a bunch of them.

2. The Count Censored

It’s amazing how hilarious a few well-placed bleeps can be.

1. Velociraptor Prank

A man rounds the corner and is confronted by a Velociraptor. Really, what more needs to be said about this? To me, the funniest part of this whole thing is my own personal acknowledgement that this guy responded in the exact same way that I and 99.9% of humanity would. Oh sure we can talk a good game about not being scared, but when the chips are down and two-legged gnashing death is coming, you too will collapse in a heap on the ground.

So, what are some of your favorite vids? Share away!

Leave a Reply

